Korea's UNESCO-designated
World Heritage Sites
North Korea:

2 Cultural Sites:
Complex of Goguryeo Tombs  (2004)
Historic Monuments and Sites in Gaeseong  (2013)

Sites Submitted on the Tentative List:
Mt. Myohyang and the Relics in and around the Mountain (2000)
Historical Relics in Pyongyang (2000)
Mt. Kumgang and the Historical Relics in and around the Mountain (2000)
Caves in Kujang Area (2000)
Mt. Chilbo (2000)
13 Cultural Sites:

Baekje Historic Areas  (2015)
    My Pages on Buyeo Sacred Sites

Changdeok-gung Palace Complex  (1997)
    My Page on Chandeok-gung Palace in Winter

Gochang, Hwasun and Ganghwa Dolmen Sites  (2000)
    My Pages on the Ganghwa-do Dolmen Sites

Gyeongju Historic Areas  (2000)
    My Pages on Gyeongju's Sacred Sites

Gaya-san Haein-sa Temple Janggyeong Panjeon,
the Depositories for the Tripitaka Koreana Woodblocks  (1995)
    My Pages on Gaya-san Haein-sa

Historic Villages of Korea: Hahoe and Yangdong  (2010)

Hwaseong Fortress  (1997)

Jongmyo Shrine  (1995)

Namhan Sanseong Mountain-Fortress (2014)

Royal Tombs of the Joseon Dynasty  (2009)

Sansa, Buddhist Mountain Monasteries in Korea  (2018)

Seokgur-am Grotto and Bulguk-sa Temple  (1995)
    My Page on Bulguk-sa       My Page on Seokgul-am

Seowon, Confucian Academies of Korea (2019)
    My Pages on Korea's Seowon Academies

1 Natural Site:
Jeju Volcanic Island and Lava Tubes  (2007)
   My Pages on Jeju-do

13 Sites Submitted on the Tentative List:

Kangjin-gun Kiln Sites (1994)
Mt. Sorak-san Nature Reserve (1994)
Sites of Fossilized Dinosaurs throughout the Southern Seacoast (2002)
Southwestern Coast Tidal Flats (2010)
Salterns (2010)
Daegokcheon Stream Petroglyphs (2010)
Ancient Mountain Fortresses in Central Korea (2010)
Upo Wetland (2011)
Naganeup-seong, Town Fortress and Village (2011)
Oeam Village (2011)
Seoul City Wall (2012)
Stone Buddhas and Pagodas at Hwasun Unjusa Temple (2017)
Gaya Tumuli
of Gimhae, Haman & Goryeong  (2019)
June 2018:  Four SK Temples recommend by ICOMOS

Traditional Buddhist Mountain Temples of Korea  Accepted!
Tongdo-sa Temple (통도사) in Yangsan, Gyeongsangnam-do Province,
Buseoksa Temple (부석사) in Yeongju,
Bongjeongsa (봉정사) in Andong, Gyeongsangbuk-do Province,
Beopjusa Temple (법주사) in Boeun-gun, Chungcheongbuk-do Province,
Magoksa Temple (마곡사) in Gongju, Chungcheongnam-do Province,
Seonamsa Temple (선암사) in Suncheon and
Daeheungsa Temple (대흥사) in Haenam, Jeollanam-do Province.
Seven Buddhist Sites added to UNESCO World Heritage List

Korean Heritage Article about Inscription of 7 Temples